• Image for UP STAT Faculty Dr. Lucagbo wins Award

    UP STAT Faculty Dr. Lucagbo wins Award

    Last updated: Dec. 7, 2021, 2:38 p.m.

    UP School of Statistics would like to announce its proudest CONGRATULATIONS to Dr. Michael Daniel Lucagbo for winning the 2021 American Statistical Association (ASA) Biopharmaceutical Section Scholarship. You surely make us proud!

    All for the advancement of Statistics!

    About the Award
    The Biopharmaceutical Section Scholarship Award was established in 2018 by the Biopharmaceutical Section of the American Statistical Association to recognize notable research, academic achievement, and applied project work related to biopharmaceutical statistics. The award will also consider general academic performance, leadership, volunteering, and service. Annually, up to five students will each receive an award of $1,000.